Home » handworks » Pattern Release: MITTENS / GLOVES

Pattern Release: MITTENS / GLOVES

MOCK HONEYCOMB MITTENS AND GLOVES WITH WAVE RIB CUFFS

Handschuhe im falschen Wabenmuster mit Wellenrippenbündchen

(Fäustlinge oder Fingerhandschuhe)

© Rahymah / Rahymah Handworks

Pattern: Mock Honeycomb Wave Rib / Anleitung: Waben und Wellen

The pattern is for private non-commercial use ONLY!

Material:

Yarn: Schulana Merino Cotton 135 (colour 51 [ecru], two balls

Garn: Schulana Merino Cotton 135 (Farbe 51 [ecru], zwei Knäule

Needles: 1 set of double point needles size 3.5 mm, 1 set of two point needles size 2.5 mm (If you like better to knit with circular needles, you will also need 2 in size 3.5 mm.)

Nadeln: Nadelspiel Gr. 3,5 mm, Nadelspiel Gr. 2,5 mm (Wenn du Rundstricknadeln bevorzugst, dann benötigst du noch 2 Rundstricknadeln Gr. 3,5 mm.)

13 thoughts on “Pattern Release: MITTENS / GLOVES

  1. These are very pretty. I never seem to be able to use the size of needle recommended in patterns, so I’m wondering what is your approximate stitch gauge? Thanks.

    • I have looked at it (has been a loong time since I have knitted them). It means that you in the last repeat end with k2 instead of k3. I don’t have the WORD file anymore so I can’t change it in the pattern directly. It have been my baby steps in pattern writing.

  2. Thank you for replying. You have “cast on 48 stitches”. Round 5: k1, *insert needle under the loose strands and knit the next st, k3* rep, end k2. This is how I calculated – 48-k1=47 sts. Repeats of “knit the next st, k3 “(4 stitches) so 4×11=44 (4×12=48 so cannot be since we only have 47 stitches left on the needle). If I end with k2, I have an extra stitch = 44+end with k2 = 46. I have been looking at this for 2 days now and cannot figure it out. Please help me :)

Leave a Reply

